Canada Day

Yesterday on Canada day my parents and I drove to Stevenson, Richmond for the Canada day parade.We got there early so we wandered around the booths a little and then we saw a booth with a game. the game was that you need to throw 2 out of 4 beanbags into a tiny hole in a inflatable bouncy mat.I won and I chose a foldable frisbee as my prize.

ffrisbee

Then we walked to a street nearby where the were grilling salmon fillets over a giant wood fire on racks measuring around 1 meter by 2.5 meters,there were 8 racks in all.The people working there rotated the racks by looking at the time and once a specific time passes they would take off the rack closest to them shift all the other racks toward them and add another rack with raw salmon on the other end.1 rack takes 10 minutes to be ready for consumption.Since this is not a very common phenomenon lots of people were gathered around the fire and taking photos,my dad was one of them.The salmon was sooo delicious,but it was kind of pricey at $16 per filet and salad.But even though it was this pricey the line for it was the longest line in the whole celebration. According to the official site of the Stevenson salmon festival last year they sold ___ salmon.

salmon-scrolling-photo.jpg

After that I went to a bouncy castle park they set up nearby and my dad bought me 12 tickets with $10.First I played in a race track bouncy castle where I won the race.There was also a golf course where I got 3 hole in ones out of 10.Then I went to an archery place with a bow and some arrows tipped with foam as to not injure anyone.I shot a floating foam ball down by accident because my arrow went sideways and hit the ball with its tail!

Then we had to leave and on the way home there was a traffic jam that lasted 1 hour with absolutely no movement.At night we went to Coquitlam for  fireworks.In summary it was an awesome day.

Leave a Reply

